Sold Out

Wrecking Ball


This product is sold out

Emmylou Harris's groundbreaking album Wrecking Ball is reissued on Nonesuch Records.

Produced by Daniel Lanois (U2, Bob Dylan, Neil Young, Willie Nelson), Wrecking Ball won the 1996 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Folk Album and was highly praised by critics worldwide. The new three-disc set features the remastered original album, a bonus CD of previously unreleased material, and a DVD of the documentary Building the Wrecking Ball, which includes interviews and studio footage of Harris and Lanois as well as special guests Kate and Anna McGarrigle, Neil Young, Steve Earle, Brian Blade, and others.

Originally released in 1995 to widespread critical praise, Uncut called the album 'the most daring, inventive album of Harris's career', while Rolling Stone said, '…the album features unvarnished, otherworldly renditions of songs written by Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, Steve Earle, and other lesser-known artists,' and the Los Angeles Times said, 'The pace is deliberate, unhurried, meditative, the atmosphere rich, dark and ghostly.'

Disc 1
Where Will I Be (Daniel Lanois)
Goodbye (Steve Earle)
All My Tears (Julie Miller)
Wrecking Ball (Neil Young)
Goin' Back To Harlan (Anna Mcgarrigle)
Deeper Well (David Olney, Daniel Lanois, Emmylou Harris)
Every Grain Of Sand (Bob Dylan)
Sweet Old World (Lucinda Williams)
May This Be Love (Jimi Hendrix)
Orphan Girl (Gillian Welch)
Blackhawk (Daniel Lanois)
Waltz Across Texas Tonight (Rodney Crowell, Emmylou Harris)

Disc 2: Deeper Well: The Wrecking Ball Outtakes
Still Water
Where Will I Be (Alternate Version)
All My Tears
How Will I Ever Be Simple Again
Deeper Well
The Stranger Song
Sweet Old World (Alternate Version)
Blackhawk (Alternate Version)
May This Be Love (Acoustic)
Goin' Back To Harlan
Where Will I Be (Alternate Version)
Deeper Well

DVD: Building The Wrecking Ball