Weird Nightmare (Vinyl)


Debut album by new, guitar-driven rock / power-pop project of Metz guitarist / singer Alex Edkins. Features performances by Loel Campbell (Wintersleep, Holy Fuck), Chad VanGaalen, Alicia Bognanno (Bully).

If you’re looking for a raw, sugary blast of distorted pop, look no further than Weird Nightmare. The debut album from Metz guitarist and vocalist Alex Edkins contains all of his main band’s bite with an unexpected, yet totally satisfying, sweetness. Imagine The Amps covering Big Star, or the gloriously hissy miniature epics of classic-era Guided by Voices combined with the bombast of Copper Blue- era Sugar—just tons of red-line distortion cut with the type of tunecraft that thrills the moment it hits your ears.

Release date: 20th May, 2022


Searching for You
Wrecked (feat. Bully)
Sunday Driver
Zebra Dance
Oh No (feat. Chad VanGaalen)
Holding Out