Sold Out

"The Story" The Very Best Of (1CD)


This product is sold out

The Story - The very best of Spandau Ballet' - includes all the hits & 3 new tracks!
o Spandau Ballet defined the 80s in the way that The Who defined the 60's, Bowie defined the 70's and Oasis defined the 90's. Spandau became one of the most commercially successful bands of the decade, and have achieved album sales of over 25 million worldwide.
o This new collection pulls together all the band's greatest songs as well as three brand new songs - 'This Is The Love', 'Steal' and 'Soul Boy' all recorded especially for the album with the legendary Trevor Horn whom the band last worked with on Instinction way back in 1982.
o Available in two formats:
=> 1CD which includes three new tracks
=> 2CD which explores the band's catalogue a little deeper, features more of their hits and some of the other songs and mixes that appear in the band's new feature length documentary for cinema Soulboys Of The Western World
o The band's feature film will be released in cinema in Australia later this year.
1. To Cut a Long Story Short (2010 Remastered Version)
2. The Freeze (7'' Version) [2010 Remastered Version]
3. Musclebound (7'' Version) [2010 Remastered Version]
4. Chant No 1 (I Don't Need This Pressure On) [2010 Remastered Version]
5. Instinction (2010 Remastered Version)
6. Lifeline (2003 Remastered Version)
7. Communication (2003 Remastered Version)
8. True
9. Gold
10. Only When You Leave (2010 Remastered Version)
11. I'll Fly for You (2010 Remastered Version)
12. Highly Strung (2010 Remastered Version)
13. Round And Round (Single Version) [2010 Remastered Version]
14. Fight for Ourselves
15. Through the Barricades
16. Once More
17. This Is The Love
18. Steal
19. Soul Boy