Sold Out

The Queen of Soul (2CD)


This product is sold out

Release date: November 23rd, 2018

The world lost one of the most important, influential, and iconic voices of all time this summer when Aretha Franklin passed away. To celebrate this legendary artist’s irreplaceable musical legacy, Rhino will release a new collection that features her biggest hits with Atlantic Records as they were originally recorded, paired with stunning symphonic versions with orchestration from the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.  Also featured on this new compilation is an unreleased, moving version of “Silent Night”..

THE QUEEN OF SOUL will be available as two-CD set on November 23rd.

Disc One
1. “Respect”
2. “Chain Of Fools”
3. “Think”
4. “Rock Steady”
5. “Baby I Love You”
6. “I Say A Little Prayer”
7. “Son Of A Preacher Man”
8. “Dr. Feelgood (Love Is Serious Business)”
9. “(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman”
10. “You Send Me”
11. “The Weight”
12. “Bridge Over Troubled Water”
13. “Until You Come Back To Me (That’s What I’m Going To Do)”
14. “Don’t Play That Song (You Lied)”
15. “Do Right Woman, Do Right Man”
16. “I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)”
17. “Spanish Harlem”
18. “Ain’t No Way”
19. “Christmas Ain’t Christmas (Without The One You Love)”
20. “Silent Night” (Solo Piano Version) *

Disc Two - With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
1. “Think”
2. “Don’t Play That Song (You Lied)”
3. “I Say A Little Prayer”
4. “Until You Come Back To Me (That’s What I’m Going To Do)”
5. “A Brand New Me”
6. “(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman”
7. “Angel”
8. “Border Song (Holy Moses)”
9. “Let It Be”
10. “People Get Ready”
11. “Oh Me Oh My (I’m A Fool For You Baby)”
12. “You’re All I Need To Get By”
13. “Son Of A Preacher Man”
14. “Respect”

* previously unreleased