Sold Out

The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Vinyl)


This product is sold out

BMG are set to release an exclusive version of the acclaimed soundtrack “THE ASSASSINATION OF JESSE JAMES BY THE COWARD ROBERT FORD” available on vinyl for the very first time. Re-mastered and available on limited edition whiskey coloured vinyl with a gatefold sleeve, the album will be released on 29th March. Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, of the internationally celebrated bands Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, The Dirty Three and Grinderman, have composed, played and produced a compelling and intense soundtrack for director Andrew Dominik's savage tale of the true West. The new score captures perfectly the charismatic and unpredictable nature of its central protagonist. Like the film, Cave and Ellis' music cuts through the mythic figure of Jesse James to reveal the complex, contradictory man beneath. Daring and passionately delivered, Cave and Ellis' beautiful soundtrack retains its captivating power even without the benefit of Dominik's images Marketing: The release will be promoted to Nick Cave’s dedicated fanbase and website.

Side A
1. Rather Lovely Thing
2. Moving On
3. Song for Jesse
4. Falling
5. Cowgirl
6. The Money Train
7. What Must Be Done

Side B
1. Another Rather Lovely Thing
2. Carnival
3. Last Ride Back to KC
4. What Happens Next
5. Destined for Great Things
6. Counting the Stars
7. Song for Bob