Sold Out

The Abbey Road Sessions (CD)


This product is sold out

Kylie Minogue releases her brand new album "The Abbey Road Sessions" on Parlophone Records on October 29.

The album features sixteen tracks, all radically reworked, spanning Kylie's incredible 25 year career. The album was recorded in London's legendary Abbey Road Studios with Kylie's band and a full orchestra.

Nick Cave re-recorded his vocal on the famous duet, "Where The Wild Roses Grow", especially for the album.

Other highlights of the album include a wonderfully poignant "Better The Devil You Know", the ever-amazing "Confide In Me", a sultry "On A Night Like This", a joyous "All The Lovers", the beautiful "Finer Feelings" and a version of "The Locomotion" which swaggers with true 1950's panache.

Over all 16 tracks one thing becomes very clear - stripped of her high end pop production, the emotional resonance of many of Kylie's songs has never been clearer, nor has her voice ever sounded better.

Kylie will perform most tracks from the album with the BBC Symphony Orchestra this Saturday September 8th at London's Hyde Park, headlining Proms In the Park.

1 All The Lovers
2 On A Night Like This
3 Better The Devil You Know
4 Hand On Your Heart
5 I Believe In You
6 Come Into My World
7 Finer Feelings
8 Confide In Me
9 Slow
10 The Locomotion
11 Can't Get You Out Of My Head
12 Where The Wild Roses Grow
13 Flower
14 I Should Be So Lucky
15 Love At First Sight
16 Never Too Late