Sold Out

Sojourn of a Burning Sun (CD)


This product is sold out

Colorado singer songwriter, Daniel Rod riguez, turns to his acoustic guitar for memorable, melodic hooks to accompany his poetic and contemplative folk songs. Boulder Weekly refers to Rodriguez’s voice as “a timeless voice, deep and hearty, weathered but comforting.”

With over a decade under his belt as one of the founding members and lead songwriters of the transcendental folk band, Elephant Revival, Rodriguez is well versed in the Americana tour circuit. Before going on hiatus, after their third headlining Red Rocks show in May 2018, Elephant Revival had released six albums and performed countless shows and festivals across the nation as well as overseas.

Needing to fill the musical void that might have become following Elephant Revival’s hiatus announcement, Rodriguez immediately headed out on tour as a solo artist. He’s been chosen as main support for bands and shared stages with such acts as The Lumineers, Jim James, Gregory Alan Isakov, Mandolin Orange, Josh Ritter, Fruition and John Craigie in addition to being added to numerous festivals like Northwest String Summit, Lyons Folk Fest, Jam Cruise and WinterWonderGrass

Daniel Rodriguez released his debut collection of songs as an EP titled Your Heart The Stars The Milky Way on February 15, 2019. Since then, he has release two singles from his upcoming debut album, Sojourn of a Burning Sun, due to come out in August 2020.

Release date: 28th August, 2020

Track listing

1. Static Splash
2. As I Am
3. A Thousand Lights
4. Dying Just To Live
5. Sojourn of a Burning Sun
6. Snowman
7. Colorado
8. This Is Life
9. Brother John
10. Good Graces
11. World of Broken Hearts
12. The Unknown