Sold Out

Sermon On The Rocks


This product is sold out

Limited Edition Deluxe Version Includes Bonus CD Of Ritter's Early 'Sermon On The Rocks' Demos And Home Recordings!

'Sermon On The Rocks' is the hot new album from critically acclaimed singer-songwriter Josh Ritter, featuring first single, "Getting Ready To Get Down."

Produced by Ritter and Trina Shoemaker (Queens of the Stone Age, Emmylou Harris), the 12-song album was recorded over two weeks at New Orleans' The Parlor Recording Studio and features Matt Barrick from The Walkman on drums, Zachariah Hickman on bass, Joshua Kaufman on guitar and Sam Kassirer on piano.

Of his inspiration behind Sermon on the Rocks, Ritter comments, "I wanted to play messianic oracular honky-tonk."

Track listing

Disc 1
Birds of the Meadow
Young Moses
Henrietta, Indiana
Getting Ready To Get Down
Seeing Me Around
Where The Night Goes
The Stone
A Big Enough Sky
Lighthouse Fire
My Man On A Horse Is Here

Disc 2
Birds of the Meadow (Demo Version)
Young Moses (Demo Version)
Henrietta, Indiana (Demo Version)
Getting Ready To Get Down (Demo Version)
Seeing Me Around (Demo Version)
Where The Night Goes (Demo Version)
Cumberland (Demo Version)
Homecoming (Demo Version)
The Stone (Demo Version)
A Big Enough Sky (Demo Version)
Lighthouse Fire (Demo Version)
My Man On A Horse Is Here (Demo Version)