Sold Out

Seeing the Unseeable: The Complete Studio Recordings of The Flaming Lips 1986-1990


This product is sold out

RELEASE DATE: May 25th 2018

The Flaming Lips have pushed the envelope and bent boundaries for more than two decades with the band’s Grammy®-winning music and ground-breaking concerts. This year, Rhino and Warner Bros. Records will celebrate Oklahoma’s most famous freaks with an ambitious reissue program, kicking off with two releases that spotlight the joyous weirdness the band recorded for Restless Records before signing with Warner Bros. in 1991.

SEEING THE UNSEEABLE: THE COMPLETE STUDIO RECORDINGS OF THE FLAMING LIPS 1986-1990, a six-CD boxed set that includes their four Restless studio albums and two discs of rarities, available on May 25

Disc One: Hear It Is
  1. With You
  2. Unplugged
  3. Trains, Brains and Rain
  4. Jesus Shootin’ Heroin
  5. Just Like Before
  6. She Is Death
  7. Charlie Manson Blues
  8. Man From Pakistan
  9. Godzilla Flick
  10. Staring At Sound/With You (Reprise)
Disc Two: Oh My Gawd!!!...The Flaming Lips
  1. Everything’s Explodin’
  2. One Million Billionth Of A Millisecond On A Sunday Morning
  3. Maximum Dream For Evil Knievel
  4. Can’t Exist
  5. Ode to C.C. (Part I)
  6. The Ceiling Is Bendin’
  7. Prescription: Love
  8. Thanks To You
  9. Can’t Stop The Spring
  10. Ode To C.C. (Part II)
  11. Love Yer Brain
Disc Three: Telepathic Surgery
  1. Drug Machine In Heaven
  2. Right Now
  3. Michael, Time To Wake Up
  4. Chrome Plated Suicide
  5. Hari-Krishna Stomp Wagon (Fuck Led Zeppelin)
  6. Miracle On 42nd Street
  7. Fryin’ Up
  8. Hell’s Angel’s Cracker Factory
  9. U.F.O. Story
  10. Redneck School Of Technology
  11. Shaved Gorilla
  12. The Spontaneous Combustion Of John
  13. The Last Drop Of Morning Dew
  14. Begs and Achin’
Disc Four: In A Priest Driven Ambulance (With Silver Sunshine Stares)
  1. Shine On Sweet Jesus – Jesus Song No. 5
  2. Unconsciously Screamin’
  3. Rainin’ Babies
  4. Take Meta Mars
  5. Five Stop Mother Superior Rain
  6. Stand In Line
  7. God Walks Among Us Now – Jesus Song No. 6
  8. There You Are – Jesus Song No. 7
  9. Mountain Side
  10. What A Wonderful World
Disc Five: Restless Rarities
  1. Death Valley ’69
  2. Thank You
  3. Can’t Stop The Spring – Remix
  4. After The Gold Rush
  5. Death Trippin’ At Sunrise
  6. Drug Machine In Heaven – Sub Pop 7” version
  7. Strychnine/Peace, Love And Understanding
  8. Lucifer Rising
  9. Ma, I Didn’t Notice
  10. Let Me Be It
  11. She’s Gone Mad Again
  12. Golden Hearse
  13. Stand In Line
  14. I Want To Kill My Brother; The Cymbal Head
  15. Five Stop Mother Superior Rain
Disc Six: The Mushroom Tapes
  1. Take Meta Mars
  2. Mountain Side
  3. There You Are
  4. Five Stop Mother Superior Rain
  5. Rainin’ Babies
  6. Unconsciously Screamin’
  7. Stand In Line
  8. God’s A Wheeler Dealer
  9. Agonizing
  10. One Shot
  11. Cold Day
  12. Jam