Royce Hall 1971 (CD)

Brand: Neil Young

Neil Young is set to deliver more rare live recordings from his extensive archives with the Neil Young Official Bootleg Series (OBS) which began last fall with the release of Carnegie Hall 1970 (OBS1). Pre-orders begin today for each of these releases and all will be available on vinyl and CD. 

On May 6th Young will release the next three installments in the bootleg series as follows: Royce Hall, 1971 was recorded January 30 on the UCLA campus, a solo acoustic gig. Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, 1971 – also solo acoustic -- is the last US show of Young’s 1971 solo tour. Citizen Kane Jr. Blues (Live at The Bottom Line), from New York City 1974 is a surprise set. Where analog tape exists in Young’s archive, these concerts have been mixed properly, providing much higher quality recordings than have previously existed – Royce Hall 1971 and Dorothy Chandler Pavilion 1971 are from the original analog masters. If no tape exists, the original bootleg has been restored and remastered to bring listeners the best audio experience possible - Citizen Kane Jr. Blues (Live at The Bottom Line), from New York City 1974. 

Release date: 6th May, 2022

OBS 4: Royce Hall
(Los Angeles: January 30, 1971)

1. On the Way Home
2. Tell Me Why
3. Old Man
4. Journey Through the Past
5. Cowgirl in the Sand
6. Heart of Gold
7. A Man Needs a Maid
8. See the Sky About to Rain
9. Sugar Mountain
10. Don't Let It Bring You Down
11. Love in Mind
12. The Needle and the Damage Done
13. Ohio
14. Down by the River
15. Dance Dance Dance
16. I Am a Child