Pianola (Vinyl)


Celebrated musician, bandleader and television host Jools Holland has amassed an almighty line-up of musicians, each a master of their individual instrument, for his new album Pianola. Piano and Friends. A loving tribute to the black and white keys that have become synonymous with Holland and his show-stopping stylings.

The album has been produced by multi-instrumentalist Nitin Sawhney, as well as Jools’ long-time producer Laurie Latham with one track co-written and produced by Mousse T. Collaborators on the album include unrivalled concert pianist Lang Lang, David Gilmour, Tom Jones, Gregory Porter, Ruby Turner, Jamie Cullum, Joe Bonamassa, Yes’ Rick Wakeman, towering talent Ayanna Witter-Johnson and many more.

Release date: 19th November, 2021


2.Jools Holland ‘Morris Dance’ feat. Trombone Shorty and The Rhythm & Blues Orchestra*

3.Booker T. ‘Rockin’ Lock-in’ feat. George Latham*

4.Tom Jones ‘Forgive Me’ feat. London Contemporary Voices and The Rhythm & Blues Orchestra*

5.David Gilmour ‘Blues For The End Of Time’ feat. sonic space design by Dhani Harrison*

6.Jools Holland ‘Hard Times’ feat. David Sanborn and The Rhythm & Blues Orchestra

7.YolanDa Brown ‘Surfin’ feat. Moses Boyd and The Rhythm & Blues Orchestra Horn Section

8.Lang Lang ‘Love Letter To Groningen’

9.Herbie Hancock ‘St. Louis Blues’ feat. Moses Boyd

10.Gregory Porter ‘Mona Lisa’

11.Joe Bonamassa ‘Requiem’ feat. Gilson Lavis and Pino Palladino

12.Dr. John ‘Boogie Woogie Twins’ feat. Omar Hakim and Marcus Miller

13.Jools Holland ‘Prelude No 1 in C Major’ feat. The Rhythm & Blues Orchestra

14.Jamie Cullum ‘Ghost In The Piano’

15.Ayanna Witter-Johnson ‘To Whom It May Concern’

16.Jools Holland ‘Etude 53’*

17.Mousse T. ‘Do The Boogie’ feat. The Rhythm & Blues Orchestra Horn Section

18.Moses Boyd ‘Abide With Me’

19.Rick Wakeman ‘Rockin’ The Boogie’ feat. The Rhythm & Blues Orchestra

20.Nitin Sawhney ‘Worst Man In London’ feat. Anna Phoebe and London Contemporary Voices

21.Ruby Turner ‘The Piano’ feat. Nan’s pianola*

*Written by Jools Holland