Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet Of 1812 (Original Broadway Cast Recording) - 2CD


Item: 2CD

The 2CD soundtrack to the Tony-nominated Broadway hit 'Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet Of 1812.'

Starring multi-platinum recording artist Josh Groban in his Broadway debut, Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet Of 1812 is inspired by a 70-page slice of War and Peace. This "vibrant, thrillingly imagined new musical" (The New York Times) is "stunning and blazingly original" (Entertainment Weekly) and brings us just inches from Tolstoy's brash young lovers as they light up Moscow in a “heaven-sent fireball" (The New York Times) of romance and passion.

"One of the decade's best musicals" (Time Out New York), The Great Comet has "rousing music and ravishing performances" (Daily News) with a groundbreaking score that mixes rock, pop, soul, folk and electronic dance music with classic Broadway. The show is an unforgettable experience which is “thrilling, a feast for the senses" (Associated Press), is"inventive, ravishing and full-on romantic" (New York Post) and “The most innovative and the best musical to open on Broadway since Hamilton” (The New York Times).

'Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet Of 1812' led the Tony nominations this month with 12 nods, including one for Warner Bros artist Josh Groban for Best Leading Actor in a Musical.


1. “Prologue”
2. “Pierre”
3. “Moscow”
4. “The Private and Intimate Life of the House”
5. “Natasha & Bolkonskys”
6. “No One Else”
7. “The Opera”
8. “Natasha & Anatole”
9. “The Duel”
10. “Dust and Ashes”
11. “Sunday Morning”
12. “Charming”
13. “The Ball”


CD 2

14. “Letters”
15. “Sonya & Natasha”
16. “Sonya Alone”
17. “Preparations”
18. “Balaga”
19. “The Abduction”
20. “In My House”
21. “A Call to Pierre”
22. “Find Anatole”
23. “Pierre & Anatole”
24. “Natasha Very Ill”
25. “Pierre & Andrey”
26. “Pierre & Natasha”
27. “The Great Comet of 1812”