Sold Out

Nashville Obsolete (Vinyl)


This product is sold out

For the first time on vinyl, Acony Records proudly presents Dave Rawlings Machine’s folk roots tour de force Nashville Obsolete.

Recorded on analog tape at Woodland Studios in Nashville, Tennessee, DRM’s much lauded second album features seven classic David Rawlings and Gillian Welch compositions including the perennial “The Weekend”, all newly mastered through our custom Ortofon amplifiers to a Neumann VMS-80 cutting system then plated and pressed on 150-gram audiophile-quality vinyl at Quality Record Pressing.

Best of all, this deluxe vinyl gatefold edition includes a new lyric insert and fold-out photo collage.

Release date: 14th June, 2019

Track listing
Side A
1. The Weekend
2. Short Haired Woman Blues
3. The Trip

Side B
1. Bodysnatchers
2. The Last Pharaoh
3. Candy
4. Pilgrim (You Can't Go Home)