High Water I


Release Date: August 10th, 2018

The Magpie Salute is the continuing storyline of the Black Crowes, pulled together by guitarists Rich Robinson and Marc Ford, and bassist Sven Pipien. Vocalist John Hogg, keyboardist Matt Slocum and drummer Joe Magistro all played with Rich Robinson in shared bands, on solo records and tours over the years.

Together, these six individuals conjure magic on their full-length debut of original material for Provogue Records.

The Magpie Salute represents a musical union of swaggering rock 'n' roll, psychedelic blues, and campfire-worthy storytelling, it also marks a reunion of musicians whose paths twisted and turned right back to each other.

Track listing
Mary The Gypsy
High Water
Send Me An Omen
For The Wind
Sister Moon
Color Blind
Take It All
Walk On Water
Hand In Hand
You Found Me
Can You See
Open Up