Sold Out

Echo in the Canyon (Soundtrack)


This product is sold out

Echo In The Canyon - the illuminating new documentary film directed by Andrew Slater that explores the beginnings of the Laurel Canyon music scene (1965 -1967) through the stories of those who lived it, and the artists who carry its influence to this day - will be accompanied by a soundtrack celebrating the music of that era. The soundtrack features new studio recordings of timeless songs by The Byrds, The Mamas & The Papas and more, as interpreted by Jakob Dylan along with artists from the film including Fiona Apple, Beck, Jade Castrinos, Cat Power, Eric Clapton, Norah Jones, Regina Spektor, Stephen Stills, and Neil Young, plus songs exclusive to the soundtrack including a special performance of the Monkees’ classic “She” with Josh Homme.

Track listing
1. Go Where You Wanna Go (Jakob Dylan & Jade Castrinos)
2. The Bells of Rhymney (Jakob Dylan & Beck)
3. You Showed Me (Jakob Dylan & Cat Power)
4. She (Jakob Dylan & Josh Homme)
5. In My Room (Jakob Dylan & Fiona Apple)
6. Goin' Back (Jakob Dylan & Beck)
7. Never My Love (Jakob Dylan & Norah Jones)
8. It Won't Be Wrong (Jakob Dylan & Fiona Apple)
9. No Matter What You Do (Jakob Dylan & Regina Spektor)
10. Questions (Jakob Dylan & Eric Clapton)
11. I Just Wasn't Made For These Times (Jakob Dylan & Neil Young)
12. Expecting To Fly (Jakob Dylan & Regina Spektor)
13. What's Happening (Jakob Dylan)