Detour (CD)


Item: CD

LOS ANGELES – Cyndi Lauper’s celebrated musical journey takes an unexpected southern turn on DETOUR, her 11th studio album, which finds the Grammy®, Emmy® and Tony®-winning singer-songwriter putting her signature spin on a dozen classic country songs.

DETOUR showcases Lauper’s unmistakable voice on country classics from the ‘40s, ‘50s and ‘60s and features guest appearances from county music stars Vince Gill, Emmylou Harris, Alison Krauss, and Willie Nelson. Lauper recorded the album in Nashville alongside a band comprised of the city’s top session players.


  1. Funnel Of Love
  2. Detour - Featuring Emmylou Harris
  3. Misty Blue
  4. Walkin’ After Midnight
  5. Heartaches By The Number
  6. The End Of The World
  7. Night Life - Featuring Willie Nelson
  8. Begging To You
  9. You’re The Reason Our Kids Are Ugly - Featuring Vince Gill
  10. I Fall To Pieces
  11. I Want To Be A Cowboy’s Sweetheart - Featuring Jewel
  12. Hard Candy Christmas - Featuring Alison Krauss