Sold Out

Cypress Grove (Vinyl)


This product is sold out

72-year-old bluesman Jimmy “Duck” Holmes’ new album, the Dan Auerbach produced "Cypress Grove," captures the raw, explosive sound of real Mississippi Juke-Joint Blues today.

Featuring an all-star cast of players including Auerbach, Marcus King, Eric Deaton and Sam Bacco, as well as Holmes’ repertoire of songs spanning nearly a century, the adventurous 11-song set is an untamed bridge between the present and the classic sounds of the Delta.

Recorded at Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound Studio in Nashville, TN.

Release date: 18th October, 2019

Track listing

1. Hard Times
2. Cypress Grove
3. Catfish Blues
4. Goin' Away Baby
5. Rock Me
6. Little Red Rooster
7. Devil Got My Woman
8. All Night Long
9. Gonna Get Old Someday
10. Train Train
11. Two Women