Sold Out

Colfax (CD)


This product is sold out

Portland-based Americana country soul band The Delines present the Australian release of their debut album, with two exclusive Australia/New Zealand bonus tracks.

The Delines is the new band for novelist and songwriter Willy Vlautin of Richmond Fontaine fame. The band features vocalist Amy Boone of The Damnations (TX) and members of The Decemberists, and The Minus 5. Colfax is a stunning collection of songs with the intimacy of a midnight confessional. Like a beat-up Dusty Springfield, Colfax has the skid row heart of Tom Waits, the street-tough weariness of early Rickie Lee Jones, and the dreaminess of Mazzy Star. Pre-release reviews in the UK have been stellar. Uncut gave it 9/10 stars in a two page feature review and praised its “widescreen romanticism”, calling it “the richest collection of songs Vlautin has written.”