Sold Out

Behaviour: Further listening 1990-1991 (2CD)


This product is sold out

Pet Shop Boys will release the final set of albums in their definitive ‘Catalogue: 1985-2012’ series of reissues of all their Parlophone studio albums. This fourth batch of releases will see the PSB albums ‘Behaviour’ from 1990, the 1993 album ‘Very’ and the 1996 album ‘Bilingual’ reissued on 31st August 2018.

‘Behaviour’ was Pet Shop Boys’ fourth studio album, recorded largely in Munich, Germany at co-producer Harold Faltermeyer’s studio. The album was then completed at London’s Sarm West Studios, and was released in October 1990 – hitting number 2 on the UK Album Chart and going on to earn platinum certification.

The LP is seen by some as one of Pet Shop Boys’ most contemplative and moving records, and features the singles ‘So hard’, ‘How can you expect to be taken seriously?’ and their classic track ‘Being boring’. This ‘Catalogue’ release of ‘Behaviour’ features Further listening bonus tracks such as an extended mix of ‘Where the streets have no name (I can’t take my eyes off you)’ and an ambient mix of ‘Music for boys’ - both of which are previously unreleased on CD.

Track listing:
Disc 1
  1. Can you forgive her? 
  2. I wouldn’t normally do this kind of thing 
  3. Liberation 
  4. A different point of view 
  5. Dreaming of the Queen 
  6. Yesterday, when I was mad 
  7. The theatre 
  8. One and one make five 
  9. To speak is a sin 
  10. Young offender 
  11. One in a million 
  12. Go West 

Disc 2
  1. Go West (1992 twelve-inch mix) 
  2. Forever in love 
  3. Confidential (demo for Tina) 
  4. Hey, headmaster 
  5. Shameless 
  6. Too many people 
  7. I wouldn’t normally do this kind of thing (seven-inch version) 
  8. Violence (Haçienda version)
  9. Falling (demo for Kylie) 
  10. Decadence 
  11. If love were all 
  12. Absolutely fabulous (single version) 
  13. Euroboy 
  14. Some speculation 
  15. Yesterday, when I was mad (single version) 
  16. Girls and boys (live in Rio)