B-Sides And Rarities: Part II (Deluxe Edition)


Following on from the successful ‘An Idiot Prayer’ live album and livestream event released this year, Nick Cave Productions & BMG announce B-Sides & Rarities Part I & II

B-Sides & Rarities Part II was compiled by Nick Cave & Warren Ellis and features 27 tracks from “Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!” in 2006 to 2019s “Ghosteen”. Also features 19 rare and unreleased tracks including first recordings of ‘Skeleton Tree’, ‘Girl in Amber’, ‘Bright Horses’ and ‘Waiting for You’.

Deluxe 2CD housed in a rigid slipcase featuring exclusive photographs and sleeve notes by Sean O’Hagan (The Guardian & The Observer)

Release date: 22nd October, 2021


1. Hey Little Firing Squad
2. Fleeting Love
3. Accidents Will Happen
4. Free To Walk (With Debbie Harry)
5. Avalanche (Previously Unreleased)
6. Vortex (Previously Unreleased)
7. Needle Boy
8. Lightning Bolts
9. Animal X
10. Give Us a Kiss
11. Push The Sky Away (Live with The Melbourne Symphony Orchestra) (Previously Unreleased)

1. First Skeleton Tree (Previously Unreleased)
2. King Sized Nick Cave Blues (Previously Unreleased)
3. Opium Eyes (Previously Unreleased)
4. Big Dream (With Sky) (Previously Unreleased)
5. Instrumental #33 (Previously Unreleased)
6. Hell Villanelle (Previously Unreleased)
7. Euthanasia (Previously Unreleased)
8. Life Per Se (Previously Unreleased)
9. Steve McQueen (Previously Unreleased)
10. First Bright Horses (Previously Unreleased)
11. First Girl in Amber (Previously Unreleased)
12. Glacier (Previously Unreleased)
13. Heart that Kills You (Previously Unreleased)
14. First Waiting for You (Previously Unreleased)
15. Sudden Song (Previously Unreleased)
16. Earthlings (Previously Unreleased)