Sold Out

A Sailor's Guide To Earth (CD)


This product is sold out

Sturgill Simpson releases his highly anticipated new album 'A Sailor's Guide To Earth,' on Atlantic Records.

Produced by Simpson, 'A Sailor's Guide To Earth' was written—beginning to end—as a letter to his first child who arrived during the summer of 2014 and features eight original songs as well as a rendition of Nirvana's "In Bloom."

'A Sailor's Guide To Earth' is Simpson's third full-length album and follows his break-through, Grammy-nominated 2014 release, Metamodern Sounds In Country Music. Beloved by critics and fans, the record was featured on year-end "best of" lists at The New York Times, Rolling Stone, the Village Voices' Pazz and Jop, Rolling Stone Country, NPR Music, American Songwriter, Stereogum, the Los Angeles Times, KCRW, Pitchfork, The Washington Post and many others.


  1. Welcome To Earth (Pollywog)
  2. Breakers Roar
  3. Keep It Between The Lines
  4. Sea Stories
  5. In Bloom
  6. Brace For Impact (Live A Little)
  7. All Around You
  8. Oh Sarah
  9. Call To Arms