Sold Out

7 (CD)

Brand: Seal

This product is sold out

­NOTE: This item is not eligible for discounts/sales.
RELEASE DATE: 6th November, 2015

On 7, Seal explores love and all of its implications, idiosyncrasies, and intricacies — subject matter he began to delicately approach as early as 2013, knowing exactly where he wanted to go. “The album concerns the most sung about, most talked about, and most documented emotion — love,” Seal says. “I tried to capture all of the wonderfully different dynamics of love, whether it’s the anger, the acceptance, the bliss, the sadness, the elation, or the recklessness. It’s this emotion and the ways it makes us feel. It’s about the extreme joy and the extreme regret as well as all of the crazy things love makes us do.”

In order to properly tell this tale, Seal reunited with his longtime collaborator, the producer Trevor Horn, continuing a storied partnership that began with his debut, 1991’s platinum-certified Seal, followed by the quadruple-platinum Seal II (1994), the gold-selling Human Being (1998), Seal IV (2003), and most recently Soul 2 (2011).


  1. Daylight Saving
  2. Every Time I’m With You
  3. Life On The Dancefloor 
  4. Padded Cell
  5. Do You Ever
  6. The Big Love Has Died
  7. Redzone Killer
  8. Monascow
  9. Half a Heart
  10. Let Yourself
  11. Love

NOTE: Album is released on November 6th, 2015 . Your order will ship with intention to arrive on release day. It is recommended that if you wish to purchase other products, you do so in a separate order as all items placed alongside this order will ship with this order. Any orders placed after October 21st risk late delivery.

* Mockups are not actual representations of preorder items - Actual items may vary.
* Shipping date subject to change.