Release date: 25th January, 2019

To celebrate 25 years of unparalleled influence, the iconic Skunk Anansie have announced the release of a new live album, 25LIVE@25, showcasing their incomparable live presence over a career-spanning collection.

Featuring recordings of the band’s incendiary live sets over the years, and sequenced as one unique concert set by Jeremy Wheatley, a long-time collaborator with the band, 25LIVE@25 is both a celebration of Skunk’s unmatchable career and their importance as a musical and cultural force.

Establishing themselves as one of the most unique rock bands of the past three decades, their career has seen them score numerous Top 40 singles and Top 10 albums, sell millions of albums around the world, share stages with David Bowie and U2, and sing ‘Happy Birthday’ to Nelson Mandela with Stevie Wonder, Nina Simone and Michael Jackson.

Track listing


  1. Charlie Big Potato
  2. Intellectualise My Blackness
  3. Because of You
  4. I Can Dream
  5. Charity
  6. My Love Will Fall
  7. Death to the Lovers
  8. Twisted
  9. My Ugly Boy
  10. Weak
  11. Hedonism
  12. I Hope You Get to Meet Your Hero


  1. Love Someone Else
  2. This Is Not A Game
  3. God Only Loves You
  4. (Can’t Get By) Without You
  5. Secretly
  6. Over the Love
  7. Spit You Out
  8. Yes It’s Fucking Political
  9. Selling Jesus
  10. Little Baby Swastikkka
  11. Tear the Place Up
  12. Squander
  13. You Saved Me
  14. You’ll Follow Me Down