25 Years Of Being Consumed (CD)


A perfect meal deal for those who like their old stuff better than their new stuff, Regurgitator celebrate their 25th anniversary with the new compilation Quarter Pounder - 25 Years Of Being Consumed. Set to be available as a 13-track silver vinyl edition and 19-track CD and digital title, Quarter Pounder showcases Regurgitator’s magnetic appeal, an unlikely musical fusion as indebted to the live vitality of Black Flag as the synth hooks of The Cars.

Emerging from Brisbane in the mid-‘90s as alternative music edged into the mainstream, the ‘Gurge’ quickly established themselves as a surreal staple on both radio and the touring circuit. As well as surviving six Big Day Out tours, Regurgitator also gave touring partners such as Red Hot Chili Peppers, Helmet and The Prodigy a run for their money when it came to winning crowds over with sweaty, energetic, genre-bending rock. 

Release date: October 4th, 2019

Track listing

1. ! (The Song Formerly Known As)
2. Polyester Girl
3. Black Bugs
4. Kong Foo Sing
5. Everyday Formula
6. I Sucked a Lot of Cock to Get Where I Am
7. Blubber Boy
8. I Like Your Old Stuff Better Than Your New Stuff
9. Fat Cop
10. Superstraight
11. I Will Lick Your Arsehole
12. Modern Life
13. Happiness
14. Track 1
15. I Wanna Be a Nudist
16. Freshmint!
17. F.S.O.
18. Couldn't Do It
19. Crush the Losers