Sold Out

Wreckless Abandon (Vinyl)


This product is sold out

Wreckless Abandon is the debut album from The Dirty Knobs, a new project from Mike Campbell, lead guitarist/co-writer of Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers and a recent member of Fleetwood Mac.

They came together nearly 12 years ago, after Mike Campbell met guitarist Jason Sinay (Neil Diamond, Ivan Neville) at a session and liked the way their guitars sounded together. Begun as a less structured project for Campbell to do between Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers tours, it became something else altogether when they added bass master Lance Morrison (Don Henley) and the stuttering monster drumming of Matt Laug (Slash, Alanis Morissette).

Release date: 20th March, 2020

Track listing

Wreckless Abandon
Pistol Packin’ Mama (feat. Chris Stapleton)
Southern Boy
I Still Love You
Irish Girl
Fuck That Guy
Don’t Knock The Boogie
Don’t Wait
Anna Lee / 11. Aw Honey
Loaded Gun
Don’t Knock The Boogie (Coda)