Sold Out

Lindsey Buckingham Christine Mcvie (CD)


This product is sold out

After more than 40 years together as members of Fleetwood Mac, Lindsey Buckingham and Christine McVie have joined together to record their first-ever album as a duo. Simply titled Lindsey Buckingham Christine McVie, this 10-song album will be released on 9 June 2017, followed by a North American tour.

According to Lindsey Buckingham, the unexpected collaboration began three years ago when Christine McVie rejoined Fleetwood Mac for the group’s “On With The Show” tour. McVie recently told the Los Angeles Times: “We’ve always written well together, Lindsey and I, and this has just spiraled into something really amazing that we’ve done between us.” Buckingham added: “All these years we’ve had this rapport, but we’d never really thought about doing a duet album before.”

Sessions for the album took place at Village Studio in Los Angeles, which is where Fleetwood Mac recorded several of their classic albums, including Tusk. Buckingham and McVie were joined in the studio by fellow bandmates Mick Fleetwood and John McVie, who supply the dynamic rhythmic engine that propels the music. It’s easy to fall in love with this album. It features a sound that is contemporary, yet reminiscent of Fleetwood Mac. The new songs play to Buckingham’s and McVie’s strengths as singer-songwriters, resulting in an album that’s packed with moments that sound both fresh and familiar.


  1. Sleeping
  2. Around The Corner
  3. Feel About You
  4. In My World
  5. Red Sun
  6. Love Is Here To Stay
  7. Too Far Gone
  8. Lay Down For Free
  9. Game Of Pretend
  10. On With The Show
  11. Carnival Begin