Sold Out

Dixie Blur (CD)


This product is sold out

Jonathan Wilson announces the March 6TH release of his new album Dixie Blur (BMG/Bella Union). The critically-acclaimed artist, multi-instrumentalist and producer (Father John Misty, Laura Marling, Dawes) spent most of 2017-18 on Roger Waters’ epic US+THEM tour as musical director, guitarist and vocalist, singing the David Gilmour leads. Following the tour, Wilson chose to temporarily leave his Los Angeles-based home and studio and head to Nashville to work with a revered group of musicians and co-producer Pat Sansone of Wilco, to create Dixie Blur, his most personal, accessible and fully realized work to date. Jonathan Wilson masterfully strikes a balance as he reaches back to the musical foundation of his upbringing while simultaneously moving forward by infusing the music with modern textures and aesthetic soundscapes, thus producing in the aptly titled, Dixie Blur.

Release date: 6th March, 2020

Track listing

Just For Love
'69 Corvette
New Home
So Alive
In Heaven Making Love
Oh Girl
Fun For The Masses
Riding The Blinds
El Camino Real
Golden Apples
Korean Tea