Colorado (Vinyl)


COLORADO was recorded mostly live in the studio in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado and produced by Young and John Hanlon with additional mixing at Shangri-La Studios in Malibu. Mastering by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood. As with every Young release, the resultant audio fidelity is nothing short of astonishing and sounds as if one is present on the studio floor with the band during the recording.

COLORADO will be available on high resolution digital audio through NYA, and on a three-sided, double vinyl album set with a bonus 7” vinyl single as well as CD and digitally at all streaming and digital outlets. The bonus single contains two non-album tracks, “Rainbow Of Colors,” (live) recorded live by Neil Young solo and was the first-ever public performance of this powerful new fan favorite, and “Truth Kills,” a studio track by Young with Crazy Horse. 

Release date: 25th October, 2019

Track listing

Side 1
1. Think Of Me
2. She Showed Me Love

Side 2
1. Olden Days
2. Help Me Lose My Mind
3. Green Is Blue
4. Shut It Down

Side 3
1. Milky Way
2. Eternity
3. Rainbow Of Colors (studio version)
4. I Do

Side 4
Etched artwork

Bonus 7” Single:
1. Rainbow Of Colors (solo, live in Portland, OR May 17, 2019)

1. Truth Kills (Neil Young with Crazy Horse – studio)