Wrecking Ball (CD)


Originally released in 1995, Emmylou's groundbreaking, Daniel Lanois–produced album. Wrecking Ball won the 1996 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Folk Album, and was highly praised by critics worldwide. Proclaimed ‘a masterpiece’ by Uncut, ‘the most daring, inventive album of Harris’s career’. Mojo called it ‘a deeply addictive record that sounds like a window on Harris’s soul,’ while Rolling Stone said ‘the album features unvarnished, otherworldly renditions of songs written by Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, Steve Earle, and other lesser-known artists.’

Release date: 23rd April, 2021


CD 1
1. Where Will I Be
2. Goodbye
3. All My Tears
4. Wrecking Ball
5. Goin’ Back To Harlan
6. Deeper Well
7. Every Grain Of Sand
8. Sweet Old World
9. May This Be Love
10. Orphan Girl
11. Blackhawk
12. Waltz Across Texas Tonight

CD 2
1. Still Water (#1)
2. Where Will I Be (Alternate Version)
3. All My Tears
4. How Will I Ever Be Simple Again (#1)
5. Deeper Well (#1)
6. The Stranger Song
7. Sweet Old World (Alternate Version)
8. Gold
9. Black Hawk (Alternate Version)
10. May This Be Love (Acoustic)
11. Goin' Back To Harlan
12. Where Will I Be (Alternate Version - Incomplete)
13. Deeper Well (#3)