Sold Out

The Road To Hell (2019 Remaster)

Brand: Chris Rea

This product is sold out

With a career spanning over 40 years and over 30 million album sales, Chris Rea’s distinctive husky-gravel vocal and incredible body of work has seen him become one of the most loved solo artists the UK have ever produced. A formidable songwriter, and still playing live to this day, he has released an incredible 24 studio albums, the most recent being ‘Road Songs for Lovers’ in 2017 which was met with huge critical and commercial acclaim.

Each set of reissues comes with the original album fully remastered alongside a second disc of live performances, b-sides and previously unreleased versions of tracks from the accompanying album.

There are also extensive new sleeve notes containing five exclusive new interviews with Rea unique to each release and telling the story behind each album. Each album's artwork remains true to the original.

Release date: 18th October 2019


CD 1 Original Album
1. The Road To Hell (Part 1)
2. The Road To Hell (Part 11)
3. You Must Be Evil
4. Texas
5. Looking For A Rainbow
6. Your Warm And Tender Love
7. Daytona
8. That’s What They Always Say
9. I Just Wanna Be With You
10. Tell Me There’s A Heaven (6.00)

CD 2 The Road To Hell Associated Recordings
1. He Should Know Better (B side)
2. That’s What They Always Say (Rainbow mix)
3. 1975
4. The Road To Hell (Parts 1 & 2)
5. Working On It (Live) (Live at Wembley Arena March 1990)
6. Let's Dance (Live at Wembley Arena March 1990
7. Daytona (live at the NEC, Birmingham November 1991 )
8. Working On It (extended mix –Michael Brauer )
9. Josephine (from New Light Through Old Windows-Geffen Version)
10. Lets’ Dance (from New Light Through Old Windows)
11. 1You Must Be Evil (Live in Stuttgart 1991)
12. I Can Hear You’re Heatbeat (3.25) (from New Light Through Old Windows)
13. Working On It (from New Light Through Old Windows)