ERA 1 (As, Bs & Rarities 1978 - 1984) [3CD]

Brand: Chris Rea
The set provides a comprehensive look at Chris Rea’s progression as a solo artist, which started following spells in bands Magdalene and The Beautiful Losers. After securing a solo record deal with Magnet Records, Chris released his debut solo album ‘Whatever Happened to Benny Santini?’ in 1978.

Era 1 (As, Bs & Rarities 1978 - 1984) begins with an edited version of Chris Rea’s first big hit ‘Fool (If You Think It’s Over)’ which came from his debut album. The track became a big hit in the USA, earning him a 1979 Grammy nomination as Best New Artist.

Following on from this are a whole host of rarities, including B-sides, language variations and different mixes released throughout this period. During this time Chris Rea released six studio albums one of those being Wired To The Moon – of which this set’s cover artwork is adapted from. Inside contains a booklet which includes pictures of the various original singles artwork.

Track list:
1. Fool (If You Think It’s Over)
2. Midnight Love
3. Voy A Volverme Loco (Fool If You Think It’s Over) (Spanish Language Version)
4. Whatever Happened To Benny Santini?
5. Three Angels
6. Diamonds
7. Cleveland Calling
8. Raincoat And A Rose
9. No Qualifications
10. Tennis
11. If You Really Love Me
12. Dancing Girls
13. Friends Across The Water
14. Ya No Te Veo Nunca Mas (Since I Don’t See You Anymore) (Spanish Language Version)
15. Loving You
16. Let Me Be The One
17. Diamonds (12” version)

1. Do You Still Dream
2. Loving You
3. One Fine Day
4. One Sweet And Tender Touch
5. If I Ever Break Free
6. Sierra Sierra
7. Members Only
8. Let Me Be The One
9. One Night With You
10. Every Beat Of My Heart
11. Don’t Look
12. Let It Loose
13. Urban Samurai
14. Let It Loose (Special Extended Remix)
15. Sierra Sierra
16. I Can Hear Your Heartbeat
17. From Love To Love
18. I Can Hear Your Heartbeat (Special Extended Mix)

1. Love’s Strange Ways
2. Smile
3. I Don’t Know What It Is But I Love It
4. Mystery Man
5. I Don’t Know What It Is But I Love It
6. Bombollini
7. True Love
8. Touche D’Amour (Special Remix)
9. Ace Of Hearts (Special Remix)
10. Excerpts from ’I Can Hear Your Heartbeat’ recorded live at the Montreux Jazz Festival
11. Auf Immer Und Ewig
12. Bitter Sweet
13. Touche D’Amour (Instrumental)
14. Touche d’amour (Special Extended Remix)
15. Ace Of Hearts (Special Remix)
16. Special Edition 12” Medley (Let It Loose/I Can Hear Your Heartbeat/I Don’t Know What It Is But I Love It)