Våkenatt (1LP)

Brand: bridges

There is an interesting story behind bridges and their second album ‘Våkenatt’. They were a Norweigan psychedelic-rock band touring, recording and building a fanbase between 1978-1981 that featured what would become two of the most successful pop stars in the world... a-ha’s Paul Waaktaar-Savoy and Magne Furuholmen.

During the short-lived life of the band, that also featured Viggo Bondi and Øystein Jevanord, they released their first album ‘Fakkeltog’ in 1980, it was a low key release for a new band, nothing unusual, but the record went on to receive more attention after the band’s demise and a-ha turned into global pop icons. It became an expensive must-have record for the a-ha completist. There was always rumour and talk of an unreleased second album for the band, but nothing ever came to light… until an a-ha fan convention in Oslo at the end of April 2016.

It’s an album many lifelong a-ha fans have seen as the missing link between the two bands and one that is now available exclusively as a 1LP vinyl and 1CD.

Release date: 20th November, 2020

Side One
1. Fakkeltog
2. The Leap
3. Soft Rains of April
4. Waterworks

Side Two
1. All the Planes that Come in on the Quiet
2. Asleep
3. Superior
4. Faceless City
5. Need No Doctor
6. Wildfire